Sports Officiating

Sports Officiating

The challenge of officiating can provide some great personal rewards. As an official you must make instantaneous decisions, resolve conflicts and deal with stress and pressure. You are in a position to be a positive role model around children and young adults.

Sports officials must be able to bring control to chaos; understand fairness; promote safety and encourage good sportsmanship. A sports official must have the positive characteristics of a police officer, lawyer, judge, accountant, reporter, athlete and diplomat.

The Sports Officiating program at Osceola Technical College will provide the training in game rules and mechanics to prepare students to officiate with integrity and professionalism in the sports of Football, Volleyball, Soccer and Basketball at the high school level.

Kissimmee Campus

Football Officials

Date Day Hours Time Session
5/7/18 Monday 2 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm 1
5/9/18 Wednesday 2 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm 2
5/14/18 Monday 2 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm 3
5/16/18 Wednesday 2 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm 4
5/21/18 Monday 2 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm 5
5/23/18 Wednesday 2 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm 6
5/28/18 Monday 0 No Class No Class
5/30/18 Wednesday 2 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm 7
6/4/18 Monday 2 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm 8
6/6/18 Wednesday 2 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm 9
6/11/18 Monday 2 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm 10
6/13/18 Wednesday 2 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm 11
6/18/18 Monday 2 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm 12
6/20/18 Wednesday 2 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm 13
6/25/18 Monday 2 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm 14
6/27/18 Wednesday 2 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm 15

 

Volleyball Officials

Date Day Hours Time Session
5/8/18 Tuesday 2 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm 1
5/10/18 Thursday 2 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm 2
5/15/18 Tuesday 2 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm 3
5/17/18 Thursday 2 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm 4
5/22/18 Tuesday 2 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm 5
5/24/18 Thursday 2 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm 6
5/29/18 Tuesday 2 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm 7
5/31/18 Thursday 2 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm 8
6/5/18 Tuesday 2 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm 9
6/7/18 Thursday 2 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm 10
6/12/18 Tuesday 2 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm 11
6/14/18 Thursday 2 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm 12
6/19/18 Tuesday 2 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm 13
6/21/18 Thursday 2 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm 14
6/26/18 Tuesday 2 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm 15

 

Soccer Officials

Date Day Hours Time Session
7/30/18 Monday 2 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm 1
8/1/18 Wednesday 2 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm 2
8/6/18 Monday 2 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm 3
8/8/18 Wednesday 2 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm 4
8/13/18 Monday 2 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm 5
8/15/18 Wednesday 2 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm 6
8/20/18 Monday 2 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm 7
8/22/18 Wednesday 2 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm 8
8/27/18 Monday 2 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm 9
8/29/18 Wednesday 2 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm 10
9/3/18 Monday 0 No Class No Class
9/5/18 Wednesday 2 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm 11
9/10/18 Monday 2 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm 12
9/12/18 Wednesday 2 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm 13
9/17/18 Monday 2 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm 14
9/19/18 Wednesday 2 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm 15

 

Basketball Officials

Date Day Hours Time Session
7/31/18 Tuesday 2 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm 1
8/2/18 Thursday 2 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm 2
8/7/18 Tuesday 2 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm 3
8/9/18 Thursday 2 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm 4
8/14/18 Tuesday 2 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm 5
8/16/18 Thursday 2 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm 6
8/21/18 Tuesday 2 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm 7
8/23/18 Thursday 2 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm 8
8/28/18 Tuesday 2 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm 9
8/30/18 Thursday 2 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm 10
9/4/18 Tuesday 2 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm 11
9/6/18 Thursday 2 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm 12
9/11/18 Tuesday 2 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm 13
9/13/18 Thursday 2 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm 14
9/18/18 Tuesday 2 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm 15

 

 

Cost

Tuition Fee $240.00
*Additional personal materials may be required at student's expense

*Payments must be made on the first night of class. Mastercard, Visa and cash accepted.
*Classes and schedules are subject to change based on availability and sufficient enrollment.